Skip Navigation

Monarch Learning Academy faculty members are passionate teachers and learners who know that the key to student learning is through engagement, not only with ideas but also with a hands-on, active process of learning. Monarch teachers strive to create an environment of trust in the classroom, understanding that students are successful when they know that a teacher cares about them as individuals.  Mutual respect is a defining quality of the relationships between teachers and children at Monarch Learning Academy.  Teachers are required to hold a college degree in the field of education or a field directly related to their teaching subject matter.

Monarch's distinguished director, Marguerite McNeill, has more than 35 years of experience in early childhood education, with 21 years in the role of director of a developmental private school.  Mrs. McNeill’s guidance and commitment to the growth of the whole child includes providing a supportive, encouraging environment that extends to the entire family.  Mrs. McNeill holds a master's degree from Florida State University.

Monarch Learning Academy's dedicated faculty is made up of the following:

Administrative Team:

  • Marguerite McNeill, Director
  • Murray Christiansen, Director of Community Outreach/Human Resources/Admissions
  • Tanya Whalley, Director of School Experience and Teacher Support
  • Melanie Mulhausen, Director of Whole Child Support
  • Marsha Hall, Director of Inclusivity
  • Tammy Hammond, Director of Preschool
  • Bernice Kederick, Accountant
  • Katie Villegas, Office Manager
  • Melissa Weagraff, Office Assistant

Preschool Team:

  • Christina Romero, Toddler Teacher & Aftercare
  • Amy Summerville, Toddler Aide & Aftercare
  • Bonnie Clifton-Bell, Toddler Aide & Aftercare
  • Crystal Cuthbertson, 2-year-old Lead & Aftercare
  • Anna Marie Old, 2-year-old Aide & Aftercare
  • Cynthia Okopski, 3-year-old Teacher & Aftercare
  • Patrycja Turska, 3-year-old Aide & Aftercare
  • Angie Pino, 3-year-old Teacher & Aftercare
  • Debra Brackin, 3-year-old Aide & Aftercare
  • Brittany Redwitz, 4-year-old Teacher & Aftercare
  • Jackie Chernega, 4-year-old Aide & Aftercare
  • Sharon Adelman, 4-year-old Teacher & Aftercare
  • Grace Strachan, 4-year-old Aide & Aftercare
  • Jacqueline Landis, Preschool Aftercare

Upper School Team:

  • Brittany Abbott, Kindergarten Teacher
  • Lindsay Chamberlin, Kindergarten Teacher
  • Jeanna Mayorca, 1st Grade Teacher
  • Jennie Mealor, 1st Grade Resource Teacher
  • Shelley Darrow, 1st Grade Teacher
  • Megan Bradshaw, Kindergarten & 1st Grade Aide
  • Danielle Lucci, 2nd Grade Teacher 
  • Regan Angulo, 2nd Grade Teacher
  • Alex Slason, 3rd Grade Teacher
  • Madeline Shaw, 3rd Grade Teacher
  • Shaina Carson, 4th Grade Teacher 
  • Courtney Hayes, 4th Grade Teacher
  • Avery Minor, 2nd Floor Aide
  • Jenna Whitted, 2nd Floor Aide
  • Melissa Layton, 5th Grade Teacher
  • Catherine Owen, 5th Grade Teacher
  • Olivia Gibbons, 5th Grade Aide
  • Vicki Daley, 6th Grade Homeroom Teacher, Middle School Math & Geography
  • Marsha Hall,  7th Grade Homeroom Teacher, Middle School Civics & Student Government
  • Rose Duen, 8th Grade Homeroom Teacher & Specials Teacher
  • Melissa Jordan, 7th Grade Math & 8th Grade Algebra
  • Samantha Fischer, Middle School Science
  • Sandra Gourash, 6th & 8th Grade History 
  • Vasishta Gonzalez, Middle School Language Arts
  • Zac Winchell, Middle School Aide & Special's Teacher
  • Eileen Andrew, Middle School Yearbook

Specials Team:

  • Josh Christiansen, School Pastor & Bible Teacher
  • Anna Marie Old, Kindergarten - 1st Grade Art
  • Renee Moore, 2nd - 8th Grade Art
  • Natalie Graham, Preschool - Middle School Music
  • Juniper Seyna, Preschool - 4th Grade Learning Garden
  • Murray Christiansen, K - 8th Grade Monarch Serves
  • Mary Sikora, K - 8th Grade Monarch Serves Assistant
  • Chad Hergner, Kindergarten - 8th Grade PE
  • Caleb Schreiner, Kindergarten - 8th Grade PE Assistant
  • Melanie Mulhausen, Social Bridges
  • John Vinci, Middle School Maker's Lab
  • Raina Lawton, School Librarian
  • Jamie Wilson, Pre K - 5th Grade Spanish Teacher
  • JJ Salisbury, Violin Teacher

Aftercare Team:

  • Raimello Jackson, Aftercare Lead
  • Jacqueline Landis, Preschool Aftercare
  • Lauren Arak, Aftercare Kindergarten - 1st Grade
  • Isa Babel, 2nd Grade - 4th Grade Aftercare
  • Olivia Gibbons, 5th Grade Aftercare
  • Zac Winchell, Middle School Study Hall


The following information is required by the Department of Education.  All faculty members participate in a training program that details the Standards of Ethical Conduct required by faculty members in an educational setting.  Click here to view the Department of Education Standards of Ethical Conduct. The lead classroom teachers at Monarch Learning Academy have either an Elementary Education degree or a Bachelor's degree or higher in their area of expertise.